Motivational Mondays #77

Patiently Waiting

Motivational Monday, eh? Well that’s a tough one for me today. Today has been one of those days were my situation has beat me down. Feeling trapped and out of control of my life is a tough place to be in. Throughout my life I have always been an independent self-sufficient person, but for the last two years, I have given up control and submitted to someone who truly didn’t deserve the honor. I have been working on re-gaining control and allowing my true self to shine through again. Then a day like today happens and I feel like running away and hiding under a rock.

This chapter of my life is what I would title “patiently waiting”. The tough part is, I’ve been writing this chapters for months now and I feel like I am running around in circles. Waiting for God to reveal his plan. Waiting for the moment when I get to read the ending. I know that once I come out on the other side of the storm, I will look back and laugh. I know that all of this is building me up for bigger and better things. I know that during this time, I am learning so much about myself and what I truly want and need in my life.

In time like this it’s important to trust the word of God. These are a few of the passages that I have been focusing on.

Isaiah 40:31 – Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary.

Philippians 4:6 – Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

Romans 5:4 – And endurance produces character, and character produces hope.

Ecclesiastes 7:8 – Better is the end of a thing than its beginning, and the patient in spirit is better than the proud in spirit.

Psalm 130:5 – I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in his word I hope.

A few week ago, I shared with you that I had applied for a position in Children and Family Ministry. Well, I have some good new! I have been selected for an interview! I am very excited to meet with the church and to see their wonderful program. 

Coming Up This Week! 

Slow Cooker Tuesday: Spaghetti Bolognese

Lil Ones Fun Wednesday: Handprint Yak

30-Minute Thursday: Chicken with Peas and Egg Noodles

Forget the Meat Friday: Vegetable Stew with Chocolate

Sweet Saturday: Power Bars

Extras Sunday: Laundry Symbols

Leave a comment